TikTok is one of the most popular online video sharing apps in the world. Despite its popularity, it has seen various controversies, one led to its removal from the Google Play Store and app store.
But it later fought its way back into both platform app stores. TikTok is an app that allows you to share 15 sec to 1-minute videos, it comes with many special effects, filters and features that allow you to experiment on video creation.
However, not all your videos will be loved by others, when we create video contents are not up to a certain standard, we delete them from our timeline. This article will show you how you can delete your TikTok videos permanently.
How to Delete Videos Permanently On TikTok?
The steps are easy to follow:
- Go to TikTok app on your phone and enter your profile page. On your profile page, you will see all the videos you have posted on that account.
- Next, tap on the video you want to delete. Once the video has been selected, it will start previewing the video in full-screen mode.
- At the bottom right corner, you will see the hamburger menu. Tap on it to see more options
After entering ‘more options’ you will a trash can icon listed among the options. If you can’t find it, swipe left to right to reveal it. Then tap on the icon to remove the video from the gallery.
To confirm delete, a pop-up window will appear to seek your concern to delete the video. Select Yes to delete the video permanently from your TikTok profile.
Note: If your videos have been downloaded by others, then there’s a slight possibility that the video has been downloaded before it was removed. So we recommend that you adjust your privacy settings before you upload your video content on TikTok.
Above are the steps you need to follow to delete videos from your TikTok account permanently. Share your thoughts and don’t forget to give us your feedback by using the comment section below.